Follow the CBL on:

Cranberry Baseball League
Excellence In Amateur Baseball Since 1960

Connie Spillane, Founder           Joe Paolucci, President          

Check out our Facebook page for updates and photos!

  Home   Schedule    Awards   Hall of Fame   Bylaws    Ops   League Sponsors   CONGRATS to Braintree White Sox - Stan Musial World Series Champs!!!

American Amateur Baseball Congress



   Acushnet Aztecs

   Bourne Mariners
   Braintree White Sox
   Canton A's
   Easton Huskies
   Kingston Pirates

   Marshfield Green Harbor Hawks
   Quincy Phillies
   Rockland Cardinals
   Whitman Nationals












    League Champs 1960-2014
Follow us on:


Dopler Radar



   2014 Cranberry
         Baseball League, Inc.


2015 Cranberry Baseball League Tryout

Saturday, May 16, 2015 starting at 4:00 PM at Rockland Stadium, Rockland, MA.   The fee for the tryout is $40 if you pre-register and pay in advance.[Click Here To Get Registration Form]  
Pre-registration is recommended as space is limited.  The registration fee is $50 on the day of the tryout.  Registrations fees are all non-refundable.  The rain date is Sunday, May 17th.
All Cranberry League teams will have representatives on hand to scout players.  There is no draft.  All players are considered free agents and have the right to go to any team that is interested in their services. 
Any questions further questions can be directed to Joe Paolucci, 339-440-3417 or

The Brockton Dirtdogs will move and become the Bourne Mariners

The Cranberry League will again have a team on Cape Cod as the Brockton Dirtdogs will be moving to Bourne.  They will play their home games at Mass. Maritime. 



The Cranberry League will have 10 teams starting in 2015 as the league has voted to accept the Marshfield Green Harbor Hawks.  The team will be managed by John Joyce with Brian Murphy serving as General Manager.  Lou Merloni is also an advisor to the team.




Braintree beat the Bluehawks 3-2 to win the Stan Musial World Series at Farmingdale State University on Long Island.  Zach Smith started and pitched 5 innings giving up a run.  Mike Bortollotti pitched the next two innings giving up 1 run, while Justin Denbow came in the 8th inning and picked up the save.  Braintree scored all three runs in the bottom of the fourth.  Matt Hamlet put Braintree ahead with a triple following a lead off walk by Brandon Cipolla.  Jordan Enos followed up with 1 out single scoring Hamlet.  Erik Turgeon was hit by a pitch putting runners at 1st and 2nd with two outs. Sean Keady then singled driving in to score Enos with what turned out to be the winning run.


Stan Musial World Series - previous game results


4th round - Braintree beat the Bluehawks on Saturday and advance to the championship game.

3rd round - Braintree got back on the winning track with a 6-2 win over the Northwest Wildcats. 

2nd round - Braintree dropped an 8-0 decision against the Long Island Storm on Friday night. 

1st round - Braintree beat the Westchase Express Cougars 6-0 on Thursday in the opening round of play.


Braintree wins Regional - Advances to Stan Musial World Series


Braintree beat the Milford Hunters twice on Saturday by 7-0 and 4-0 scores to advance to the Stan Musial World Series.  Mike Muir was the tournament MVP. 


Braintree and Acushnet - Stan Musial Regional results


On Thursday, Braintree and Acushnet both lost their first round games and then faced each other.  Braintree won 7-2 eliminating Acushnet.   On Friday Braintree defeated the Downtown Merchants with a walk off win.  Later on Friday, Braintree wins the rematch with Brass Brew City 10-2.  Tim Troup took a no-hitter into the 6th inning.  Braintree advanced to the championship vs. Milford Hunters.  They had to beat Milford twice on Saturday as Braintree has one loss in the tournament, while Milford was undefeated.


Braintree wins 5th consecutive Cranberry League Title


Saturday, July 19 - Play-in game - #5 seed Rockland beat #4 seed Canton 6-5.

Sunday, July 20 - Braintree beat Rockland 12-2 in the opening round, while Acushnet beat Easton 4-2 their opening round game.  In the winner's bracket game, Braintree beat Acushnet 1-0.  Meanwhile Rockland eliminated Easton from the play-offs with a 16-5 win.

Tuesday, July 22 - Acushnet advances to the championship game against Braintree with a 4-1 win over Rockland.

Tuesday, July 24 - Braintree beats Acushnet 3-2 to win the Cranberry League Title.

Cranberry League Announces All CBL team

C - Matt Foley- Brockton Dirt Dogs P - Zach Smith - Braintree White Sox
1B - Nick White - Rockland Cardinals P - Eric Johnson - Weymouth Phillies
2B - Zach George - Rockland Cardinals

P - Kevin Keith - Braintree White Sox

3B - Christian Baglini - Easton Huskies P - Nate Koneski - Braintree White Sox
SS - Jon Spitz - Quincy Phillies P - Aaron Messier - Acushnet Aztecs
OF - Steve Dalanian - Canton A's UT - George Agostini - Acushnet Aztecs
OF - Sean Keady - Braintree White Sox UT - Dan Fratus - Kingston Pirates
OF - Mike Muir - Braintree White Sox UT - Matt Hamlet - Braintree White Sox
DH - Casey Askeland - Quincy Phillies UT - Bryan Rocha - Easton Huskies

Manager - P.J Thompson - Braintree White Sox

Cranberry League Announces Award Winners

The Cranberry League announces the following winners of its individual awards.

 Most Valuable Player

Pitcher of the Year

Rookie of the Year

Christian Baglini - Easton Huskies

Zach Smith - Braintree White Sox

Mike Muir -Braintree White Sox





       Home   Schedule   Awards   Hall of Fame    Bylaws